Kowloon Tong (Main Campus)

  • Our Campuses
  • Campus Overview
  • Team
  • Facilities

Our Campuses

Creative Kindergarten was founded in Kowloon Tong in 1984. Today, there are 11 Creative Kindergartens and Day Nurseries throughout Hong Kong, Kowloon, New Territories, and Guangzhou.

Creative Kindergarten(Kowloon Tong, Main Campus)
Creative Kindergarten(Heng Fa Chuen)
Creative Kindergarten(Sceneway)
Creative Kindergarten(Tsing Yi)
Creative Kindergarten(Castello)
Creative Kindergarten(Sham Wan Towers)
Creative Kindergarten(Ma Wan)
Creative Kindergarten(Aegean Coast)
Creative Kindergarten(Tuen Mun)
Creative Kindergarten (Guangzhou Ersha Island)

Overview

Creative Kindergarten and Day Nursery (Kowloon Tong Main School) is situated in a beautiful environment with an avant garde school building. Surrounded with plants and century-old trees, the campus is an oasis amidst the concrete jungle in Hong Kong. Its wide-open outdoor space with running tracks, planting areas, spacious playground and a recycled double decker bus as multi-purpose activities room are favorite areas for our students both during school hours and after school. Indoor, we have small stages for performance and other facilities to meet the development of the needs of young children, allowing them to explore in a comfortable and peaceful environment. Our campus is specially designed for children to learn through play, fostering group learning experience from peers and cultivating creative thinking skills. We regularly arrange new themes in attractive settings to match with the learning topics. Kowloon Tong Campus will also have a new English curriculum to cultivate children's English communication skills. The free choice learning areas for children have been established since the school was founded to support the diversity interests of each child.

School Features

Unique Architectural Design
Experiential Learning
Highly Qualified Teachers
Focus on Language Development
Learning in the Natural Environment
Unique Architectural Design
Experiential Learning
Highly Qualified Teachers
Focus on Language Development
Learning in the Natural Environment

Unique Architectural Design

The Kowloon Tong Main campus is an independent school building with a unique and innovative design. Outside each classroom is a spacious outdoor play area. The classrooms have convection windows for good ventilation. The fenestration is environmentally friendly with high light transmittance yet energy efficient, providing a healthy and comfortable environment for children to study in.

Previous
Next
Previous
Next

Experiential Learning

Children have many opportunities to visit and interact with the community, facilitating them to broaden their life experience and consolidate their classroom learning experience. After each visit, the teacher and the children continue to discuss and collect relevant materials, to improve the reading, critical thinking and problem-solving skills through holistic education.

Highly Qualified Teachers

Teachers are the most important elements in educating children. Our teachers have professional qualifications and educational background in subjects which they specialised in.

Previous
Next
Previous
Next

Focus on Language Development

We put great emphasis on language development of our children, both Chinese and English. Our school-based curriculum materials provide opportunities for children to listen, speak, read and write effectively, allowing children to express themselves through various fun and interactive activities. These activities stimulate children's interest in language learning.

Learning in the Natural Environment

We make good use of the natural environment around the school unit to provide children the opportunity to observe nature or social phenomena from time to time. We also set up free play activities in outdoor playgrounds to create different learning opportunities. Children have many opportunities to actively explore and apply the knowledge they have learned. In free play, we allow them to learn independently and consolidate their own learning experience.

Previous
Next

Year of Establishment:

1984 (Kindergarten)

Grades:

Ages 2 to 3 Ages 3 to 4 Ages 4 to 5 Ages 5 to 6
Pre-Nursery (N1)
Nursery (K1)
Lower Kindergarten (K2) |
Whole-day Lower Kindergarten (K2)
Upper Kindergarten (K3) |
Whole-day Upper Kindergarten (K3)

*English will be the medium of instruction for K1, K2 and K3. Cantonese and Putonghua will be the secondary language of instruction.

Class Hours:

AM Classes PM Classes Whole-day Classes
Monday to Friday 9:00am to 12:00noon
Monday to Friday 1:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday to Friday 9:00am to 4:30pm

Fees (2022-2023 Academic Year):

Grades Kindergarten Day Nursery
Half-day
HK$63,000 each year, payable in 10 installments, HK$6,300 per month.
HK$74,650 each year, payable in 10 installments, HK$7,465 per month. (pending approval)
Whole-day

Lower & Upper Kindergarten (K2, K3)
Total fees for whole-day classes including tuition, meals (including snacks, lunch and afternoon tea) are HK$83,400 each year, payable in 10 installments, HK$8,340 per month.

/

Contact Us:

Address: No.6, Rutland Quadrant, Kowloon Tong, Kowloon
Tel: 2336 1139
Fax: 2338 3296
Email: rq@creative.edu.hk

Management

Principal So

Vice Principal Yau

Head Teacher Ms Chan

Head Teacher Ms Yau

English Head Teacher Sue

Facilities

Our Kowloon Tong campus covers an area of 11,800 square feet with three levels of education facilities. There are 7 classrooms in total. Outside each classroom is a spacious outdoor play area in all 3 levels. All classrooms are equipped with wash basins, multimedia teaching facilities and computers.

The 6,000 square feet outdoor area is graced with century-old trees, a floral garden and a fish pond that are taken care of by children every day. The double decker STEAM bus is our children’s favorite place to learn and explore. The indoor area is equipped with different learning spaces which include an English tour bus, a double-decker STEAM bus, music room, reading area, and free choice learning area. Children can learn, play and grow in a pleasant and enlightening environment.

Creative’s Garden

The campus is in a peaceful environment surrounded by nature. It has a 6000 square feet outdoor area with century-old trees, a small floral garden (Creative's Garden), a small vegetable garden (The Greenery), a fish pond, and a spurred tortoise garden. Our children take care of them every day. By doing so, they discover interesting phenomena of nature, explore the relationship between these phenomena in our daily life, and learn to respect, appreciate and cherish the environment and nature around us.

Reading Garden

At Creative, we help children develop good reading habits, and let them take initiative to read books of their choice. Reading Garden provides a comfortable environment for children to concentrate and read in a peaceful atmosphere. Choosing their favorite books to read help cultivate children’s interest in reading, to develop early literacy and communication skills.

Creative Kids Deck

This kindergarten participates in the "Bus Regeneration Dream Project" organized by the Kowloon Motor Bus Company. We are the first kindergarten in Hong Kong to have applied successfully. The double-decker bus has been converted into a "STEAM BUS". The lower deck provides different experimental teaching materials for children to explore. The upper level is an "Art Gallery" for art activities. Children’s imagination run wide while creating their art pieces. "Creative Kids Deck" is a diversified and interesting project that allows children to explore and display artistic works, learn to appreciate works by others and to develop skills to express their ideas and emotions.

Outdoor Playground

Free exploration is one of the important elements in play. According to the interests of children, they can freely join or create plays of their own without interference or guidance from teachers. Children can use different tools, materials and toys to create their own games. Play is the arena where children practice autonomy, where they learn to self-govern, take reasonable risk, collaborate, and develop their values.

Classroom

Each classroom is arranged according to the ages and development of children. The classrooms are spacious for activities and learning corners. They are equipped with multimedia teaching facilities, computers and wash basins to provide a safe and healthy learning environment for children. Children can learn, play and grow in an enlightening environment.

English Bus

We have converted a bus into a classroom for English lessons and activities. Early immersion in English through songs, stories and fun activities help children build their interests in learning the language. That will lay a good foundation in mastering the English language.

九 龍 塘 正 校

  • 分校網絡
  • 學校概要
  • 教學團隊
  • 校園設施
  • 小一派位

分 校 網 絡

啟思幼稚園幼兒園於1984年創辦,由第一間九龍塘正校開始,至今已發展成為遍佈港九、新界連廣州共十一間幼稚園幼兒園的幼兒教育機構。

啟思幼稚園幼兒園(九龍塘正校)
啟思幼稚園幼兒園(杏花邨)
啟思幼稚園幼兒園(匯景)
啟思幼稚園幼兒園(青衣)
啟思幼稚園幼兒園(帝堡城)
啟思幼稚園幼兒園(深灣軒)
啟思幼稚園幼兒園(馬灣)
啟思幼稚園幼兒園(愛琴)
啟思幼稚園幼兒園(屯門)
啟思幼稚園幼兒園(廣州二沙島)

概 要

啟思幼稚園幼兒園 (九龍塘正校) 環境優美,校舍設計極富前瞻性,加上百年老樹,突破香港一貫給人石屎森林的感覺。校舍設備完善,空間寬廣,不但擁有戶外跑道、戶外戶內遊樂場,更設有教學巴士、小舞台等設施配合幼兒的發展及需要,讓幼兒在舒適寧靜的環境享受學習。致力為幼兒建構歡樂學習的校舍環境,營造體驗學習的氛圍,以培養幼兒的創新思維能力。九龍塘正校亦會使用嶄新的英文課程,培養小朋友英語溝通能力,與世界接軌。校園更定期佈置主題情景以配合學習氛圍,在創校時已有自選活動區的安排,為幼兒日後的多元發展作好充分準備。

學校特色

獨特建築設計
體驗式學習
優質師資
重視語言發展
善用自然環境的優勢
獨特建築設計
體驗式學習
優質師資
重視語言發展
善用自然環境的優勢

獨特建築設計

九龍塘正校是一所獨立校舍,校舍建築獨特新穎。每個課室外,都有戶外活動場地。校園的課室均有對流窗,空氣流通;而且各個課室的窗戶均採用透光度高且節省能源的的玻璃,引入自然光,讓幼兒在充足的光線、健康舒適的環境下愉快學習。

Previous
Next
Previous
Next

體驗式學習

我們的孩子有很多機會到社區參觀及考察,體驗真實生活,將課堂學習與生活體驗互相結合,擴闊視野。參觀後,老師會與孩子一起討論及搜集有關資料,從而提升孩子的閱讀能力、探究能力及解難能力,實踐全人發展的目標。

優質師資

教師是幼兒成長的其中一位啟蒙老師,本校聘任擁有專業學歷和資格的教師,以愛心和耐性全天候教導小朋友。同時更增聘專科音體藝教師,悉心教授孩子相關的專業知識。

Previous
Next
Previous
Next

重視語言發展

我們非常重視幼兒的母語和英語發展,聘請專業課程顧問團隊為幼兒精心設計優質課程和教材,提供多聽、多講的機會,讓幼兒透過多元化及有趣的互動活動表達自己,激發幼兒學習語言的興趣。

善用自然環境的優勢

我們善用校舍的自然環境優勢,讓幼兒時常有機會觀察大自然。此外亦在戶外遊戲場設立自由遊戲活動設施,提供不同的學習機會,讓幼兒主動探索、自主學習,把已學的知識應用在自由遊戲中,從而鞏固所學。

Previous
Next

創校年份:​

1984 年 (幼稚園)

學制:

2-3歲 3-4歲 4-5歲 5-6歲
幼兒小組班
幼兒班
低班 | 全日低班
高班 | 全日高班

*幼兒班、低班、高班以英文為主要授課語言,第二授課語言為粵語及普通話

上課時間:

上午班 下午班 全日班
星期一至星期五 上午九時至十二時
星期一至星期五 下午一時半至四時半
星期一至星期五 上午九時至下午四時半

學費 (2022至2023年度):

學制 幼稚園部 幼兒園部
半日制
全年學費港幣63,000元,分十期繳交,每月港幣6,300元
全年學費港幣74,650元,分十期繳交,每月港幣7,465元
全日制

低班、高班
全年學費連膳食費(包括茶點、午膳及下午茶)合共港幣83,400元,分十期繳交,每月港幣8,340元

/

聯絡我們:

地址: 九龍塘律倫街6號
電話: 2336 1139
傳真: 2338 3296
電郵: rq@creative.edu.hk

領 導 團 隊

蘇慧玲校長

王申華副校長

游子慧園長

邱美儀主任

Ms Sue英文課程主任

林希瑤主任

趙苡諾主任

蘇慧玲校長

王申華副校長

Ms Sue英文課程主任

游子慧園長

邱美儀主任

林希瑤主任

趙苡諾主任

校 園 設 施

九龍塘正校的校舍佔地11,800平方呎,三層的教育大樓,面積共11,800平方呎,共有課室7個,每樓層都有戶外的空間;每個課室設有多媒體教學設施及電腦,並附設洗手盆。

校園共有6,000平方呎的寬敞戶外場地,種植了過百年的古樹,並設有小花圃、魚池,由幼兒每天專責照顧,另有一架雙層的STEAM Bus。戶內場地設置不同的學習空間,包括英語旅遊巴、音樂室、圖書區和自選學習區,使孩子在愉快及富有啟發性的環境下學習、遊戲及成長。

Creative’s Garden

本園擁有6000平方呎的寬敞戶外場地,校園環境充滿自然氣息,種植了超過百年的古樹,更設有小花圃(Creative’s Garden)、小菜園(The Greenery)、魚池、 盾臂龜園等,並由幼兒每天照顧,讓幼兒在自然的環境下發現大自然的奇趣事物和現象,探索這些現象與我們日常生活的關係,培育幼兒懂得尊重、欣賞及珍惜身邊的環境和大自然。

Reading Garden

要養成幼兒閱讀的好習慣,常常主動看圖書,一個舒適的閱讀環境必不可缺。我們的Reading Garden環境佈置舒適,幼兒可以自由選擇喜愛的圖書,在寧靜的氛圍下專心閱讀圖書,培養閱讀的興趣,在豐富的語文環境中,發展語文能力。

啟思寶貝號

本園參與由九龍巴士公司舉辦的「巴士再生夢計劃」,是全港第一間幼稚園成功獲批申請的學校,雙層巴士經改裝後成為一輛「STEAM BUS」,下層設計以科學元素為主的區域「STEAM FUN」,提供不同的實驗教材,讓幼兒進行探索活動,而上層為藝術活動的區城「Art Gallery」,為幼兒提供藝術創作的環境。「Creative Kids Deck」多元化和富趣味的活動,讓幼兒探索及展示藝術作品,使幼兒學會欣賞,從而抒發幼兒的情感和表達意念的能力。

戶外遊戲場

自由探索是遊戲重要元素之一,透過幼兒的內在動機誘發的行為活動,讓幼兒自主、自由參與不受老師訂立的規則或預設目標所束縛的遊戲。幼兒可以在戶外遊樂場選擇遊戲的工具、方法和玩伴,讓他們發揮想像,投入遊戲。

課室

每個課室按幼兒不同的年齡層而佈置,課室有足夠的活動空間及學習區角,更設有多媒體教學設施及電腦,並附設洗手盆,提供安全健康的學習環境,使幼兒在愉快及富有啟發性的環境下學習、遊戲及成長。

English Bus

早期的英語經驗對幼兒的語言發展相當重要,幼兒在日常生活中經常接觸英語,能讓幼兒對學習英語產生興趣,因此本園利用一輛旅遊巴士設置為英語學習的教室,使幼兒在充滿英語的語境下學習,為他們日後奠定學習英語的基礎。。

小 一 派 位

2021-2022年度
啟思幼稚園 (九龍塘) 分配學位結果

RQ_2021-2022_PrimaryResult

2021-2022年度
最多啟思幼稚園 (九龍塘) 學生入讀的頭10所學校

小學 (排名不分先後)
保良局蔡繼有小學
聖保羅男女中學附屬小學
協恩中學附屬小學
九龍塘官立小學
陳瑞祺喇沙小學
保良局林文燦英文小學
馬頭涌官立小學
九龍真光小學
啟基學校
培僑小學

如想了解更詳盡的小一派位資訊,歡迎聯絡啟思幼稚園分校查詢。